August 2010

Webinar Series Concludes with CCX Announcement

Summit Launches Two 802.11n ExpressCards

TKIP Deemed Insufficient for PCI DSS

Software Innovation Opens DFS Channels

Summit Makes Splash in Healthcare Market

Webinar Series Concludes with CCX Announcement

The Summit Industrial Wi-Fi Webinar Series concludes in September with a session on the value of Cisco Compatible Extensions (CCX) for industrial devices. Cisco's Mark Dahm, the CCX Product Manager, will present on the future of CCX program and answer your questions in two live sessions on Tuesday, September 14:

  • 8 a.m. CST (Taiwan, China), 9 a.m. Korea/Japan (Monday at 5 p.m. PDT)
  • 11 a.m. EDT, 5 p.m. CET

To register for the session of your choice, visit the Summit Industrial Wi-Fi Webinar Series page. Once you register for the webinar, you can attend simply by pointing your Web browser to a provided URL. No phone or special software will be required.

During the webinar, you may ask questions using a chat facility. Mark Dahm or a Summit representative will answer the questions at the end of the presentation.

If you missed one of the earlier webinars in the series, you can view a replay linked from the webinars page. Topics covered on earlier webinars were:

  • 802.11a and 5 GHz Operation
  • Wi-Fi Security and PCI DSS
  • 802.11n and Rugged Mobile Devices
  • Summit Advantages for Business Devices
  • Mobility: Reliable Connectivity for Mobile Devices

For more information on webinars, please contact Hannah Wheaton.